Humanitarian Awards

This award honors those individuals who promote the welfare, dignity and education of a diverse population of graduating high school Seniors. Established in 2003, this award acknowledges those persons who best display the qualities of true aloha spirit as shared by the Jonathan Tarr Foundation in "Recognizing the Potential and Rewarding the Determination" of the students in San Diego County.

Ditas Yamane National City Business & Civic Leader
Marlon Austria & Brandi Austria Several San Diego organizations have benefited from their time, talent, and leadership roles in “Serving Country, Community and Family.”
Tom Hom and Loretta Lum Hom Philanthropic and civic leaders dedicated to the preservation of the historical culture, identity and education of Asian Pacific Islander descendants in San Diego County.
Donna Frye and Skip Frye Co-Founders of Surfers Tired of Pollution (S.T.O.P.) Advocates for pristine water, clean beaches and education for children and adults through surfing & other water sports.
Judith Lewis Logue Director of Financial Aid Services at University of San Diego
Tula Mapuana Striffler Tula Mapuana Striffler San Diego Entertainment and Pacific Islander Community Advocate
Thomas M. Buchenau Thomas M. Buchenau East County Attorney and Civic Leader
Melyn M. Acasio Melyn M. Acasio South Bay Businesswoman and Filipino Community Leader
Donald C. Weir, Ph.D. Donald C. Weir, Ph.D. Grants Administrator/Educator, Grossmont Union HS District
Pastor Galdino Don Juan Pastor Galdino Don Juan Founder, Casa De Amistad K-12 Literacy Programs
Michael W. Brunker Michael W. Brunker Executive Director, Jackie Robinson Family YMCA
Edgar Engert Edgar Engert North County Businessman and Civic Leader

©2008-18 Jonathan Tarr Foundation. All Rights Reserved. Website Design by Clarke Design